APP/MATCHUP

What MileIQ costs

MileIQ is free to download and free to use up to a point. There are two plans for individuals, and the difference between them is a monthly cap on how many drives the app will record. There are three more for teams, priced separately and per person. Everything below is from MileIQ’s own pricing pages and from the App Store listing, all read on 2026-08-25.

The two plans

Free

$0, with 40 free drives every month.

Unlimited

$11.66 a month billed annually, or $13.99 a month billed monthly. Unlimited drives.

Both plans list automatic mileage tracking and auto-generated reports. Unlimited drives is the only feature the pricing page marks as belonging to the paid plan and not the free one.

View on the App Store

What 40 drives a month means

A drive is a single trip the app records. That makes the cap a count of journeys, not of miles and not of days — a short hop across town and a long haul between cities each spend one of the 40, and a day with several stops spends several.

The practical shape follows from that. Someone driving to a handful of appointments a week may stay under the cap without thinking about it. Anyone driving between jobs daily, with each leg recorded separately, will not.

The cap is the only limit MileIQ names on the free plan.

The Teams plans, priced per person

MileIQ sells a separate product for tracking employee mileage, on its own pricing page, with three tiers priced per user rather than per account.

Teams Lite

$8 per user a month, or $80 per user a year. Automatic mileage tracking, adding and removing drivers, and consolidated billing.

Teams

$9 per user a month, or $90 per user a year. Adds a reporting dashboard.

Teams Pro

$10 per user a month, or $100 per user a year. Adds drive approval and rejection, commute exclusion, team locations, report reminders and automatic reporting, multiple admins and custom rates.

Two things are worth drawing out of that.

The first is that the ladder is short. The gap between the cheapest team tier and the most complete one is $2 per user a month, which is unusual — most products in this category widen the gap considerably to push buyers upward. Here the features that a business would most plausibly need, particularly drive approval and custom rates, sit at the top of a ladder that costs $24 a year more per person than the bottom of it.

The second is that the team tiers cost less per person than the individual one. Unlimited is $11.66 a month billed annually. Teams Pro, which includes everything Unlimited does plus the administrative features, is $10 per user a month or $100 per user a year. A sole trader pays more per head than a member of a team on the fullest plan.

MileIQ does not explain that, and nothing on either page suggests it is an error. We record it rather than reading intent into it.

Teams Pro carries a 30-day free trial with no credit card required. The pricing page names no trial for Teams Lite or Teams, and none for either individual plan.

What the App Store charges

Earlier versions of this page listed the relationship between MileIQ’s website price and its in-app price as something we could not determine. The App Store listing now carries an in-app-purchase list, so it can be closed, and the answer is nearly but not exactly a match.

The list shows a monthly item at $13.99 and an annual item at $139.99. The monthly figure is identical to the $13.99 a month on MileIQ’s pricing page.

The annual figure is the interesting one, because MileIQ does not publish an annual total to compare it against. The pricing page expresses the annual plan as a monthly equivalent — $11.66 a month billed annually — and leaves the reader to do the multiplication. Twelve months at $11.66 is $139.92. The App Store’s annual item is $139.99.

Seven cents is not a finding worth much on its own, and it is not presented as one. What it does show is that the two routes are priced to the same place, which is not something this site has been able to say about most of the apps it has checked. The gap is also entirely explicable as an App Store price point, and we make no claim that it is anything else.

The list carries no item under any other name, and no tier appears in it that MileIQ does not advertise. Nor is any advertised individual tier missing from it. That is the clean outcome, and it is worth stating plainly given how often the opposite turns up.

Who publishes it

The App Store lists MileIQ Inc. as the seller.

The footer of mileiq.com shows the copyright holder as Bending Spoons US Inc.

Both of those are what the respective pages say. We draw no conclusion from the difference.

What we couldn’t determine

  • Whether MileIQ’s price has changed, and if so when. This page records what it costs today; we have no verified record of previous pricing
  • Whether the 40-drive cap counts only automatically detected drives or manually added ones too, which the page does not specify
  • Why an individual on Unlimited pays more per month than a member of a team on Teams Pro, which neither pricing page addresses
  • Whether the Teams plans carry a minimum number of users, which the business pricing page does not state
  • Whether Teams Lite and Teams carry any trial, since the page names a 30-day trial against Teams Pro only
  • Whether the Teams plans can be bought from inside the iOS app, since the in-app-purchase list carries only the individual monthly and annual items

Where this came from and where else MileIQ appears

The individual plan figures, the 40-drive cap, the feature lists and the mileiq.com copyright line come from MileIQ’s pricing page, read on 2026-08-25. The Teams figures, the features attached to each team tier and the 30-day trial come from MileIQ’s business pricing page, read the same day. The in-app-purchase figures, the seller name and the App Store link come from MileIQ’s App Store listing, also read on 2026-08-25. Prices change, and plan contents change with them — check all three before relying on any figure here.

MileIQ appears in one comparison on this site:

  • MileIQ vs. Stride — a subscription mileage tracker against a free one, compared on free-tier limits, scope and how each app makes its money.