APP/MATCHUP

What CARROT Weather costs

CARROT Weather’s support FAQ answers the question “How does CARROT’s pricing work?” at length. It names all three subscription levels, says what each one unlocks, and explains why a subscription exists at all — that weather data costs the developer more each year than a single up-front purchase would bring in. It is a careful, candid answer. It does not contain a price. Neither does any other part of that page. Everything below is from Grailr’s own FAQ and press kit and from the App Store listing, all read on 2026-08-24.

The three levels

Premium

Unlocks additional weather data sources, notifications, customisation, widgets and Apple Watch complications. This is the entry level, and it is where most of the app’s configurability lives.

Premium Ultra

Everything in Premium, plus rain, lightning and storm cell notifications where available, Locations tab forecasts, individual radar stations in the United States, a weather maps widget, and quick data source switching.

Premium Family

Everything in Premium Ultra, shareable with up to five family members through Apple’s Family Sharing.

The FAQ states the app is free to download and that the Premium Club comes with a 7-day free trial. It does not state what the app retains once that trial ends, which is listed as unresolved below.

View on the App Store

The page that explains the pricing has no prices on it

This is worth stating on its own, because it is unusual. Most developers who publish nothing about pricing simply publish nothing — no page, no explanation, a 404 where a pricing page would be. Grailr does the opposite. It writes several paragraphs about how the pricing works, distinguishes three levels by name, assigns specific features to each, and gives a reason for the subscription model that most companies would not bother to offer.

And then it never says what any of it costs. Reading the FAQ end to end tells you precisely what you would be buying and gives you no way to know whether you want to buy it.

Nothing improper follows from that, and none is implied here. Prices differ by country, they change, and a support page that named figures would go stale in a way a feature description does not. But the practical effect on a reader is real: the one page on the developer’s site written specifically to answer the pricing question leaves the reader to open the App Store to find the answer.

Where the figures actually are

Two places, and they do not agree.

The first is the press kit. It gives Premium at $4.99/month or $19.99/year, Premium Ultra at $9.99/month or $39.99/year, and Premium Family at $14.99/month or $59.99/year. Those figures are not presented as current pricing. They sit inside a page written for the release of version 6.0, alongside that release’s feature announcements, and the App Store listing shows the app has moved on by several versions since. They are best read as what the tiers cost at that release, not as what they cost now.

The second is the App Store in-app-purchase list, which is generated from what the developer currently sells. It carries the press kit’s Premium figures — $4.99 monthly and $19.99 annual — and the press kit’s Premium Ultra figures of $9.99 and $39.99. It also carries several the press kit does not account for: further Premium Ultra items at $29.99 and $7.99, further Premium items at $14.99 and $2.49, and two items named CARROT Premium Mini at $6.99 and $0.99.

Two things follow. Premium Mini is named nowhere in the FAQ or the press kit, so what it is cannot be established from published sources. And no item called Premium Family appears in the in-app-purchase list at all, despite the FAQ and the App Store description both describing that tier.

We report the disagreement rather than resolving it. Nothing Grailr publishes says which figures are current, which are legacy, promotional or regional, or what the extra items are for. If the price matters to your decision, the purchase sheet inside the app is the only source that will show you what you would actually be charged.

Two people on the same tier get different apps

This is the larger finding, and unlike the pricing it is documented in full. CARROT’s FAQ answers the question of whether it works worldwide by saying its data sources cover the whole planet, and then adding that some features are geo-restricted — certain notifications and map layers are available only in certain countries. It then lists them.

The notifications, by region. Available worldwide: Daily Summaries, Custom Data Point, Hurricane Tracker, Sunrise/Sunset and Moon Phase. Available in the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia and Japan: Precipitation. Available in the United States only: Lightning, Storm Cell and Convective Outlook.

The map layers, the same way. Worldwide: Radar, Cloud Cover, Tropical Storms, Lightning Strikes, Temperature, Wind Speed, Humidity and Dew Point. United States, Canada and Europe: Active Alerts. United States and Canada: Satellite, Active Warnings, Visibility, Precipitation and Snow Depth. United States only: Individual Radar Stations, Storm Cells, Wildfires and Fronts.

Read those two lists against each other and the consequence is plain. A subscriber in the United States receives every notification and every map layer the app offers. A subscriber in Europe loses lightning, storm cell and convective outlook notifications, and loses satellite, active warnings, visibility, precipitation, snow depth, individual radar stations, storm cells, wildfires and fronts from the maps. A subscriber outside all of the named regions is left with the worldwide rows and nothing else.

The price is the same for all three of them. That is not a complaint about CARROT, which documents this more clearly than most developers document anything — it is an argument for reading the regional lists before subscribing rather than after, because the value of the subscription depends on where you are standing more than on which tier you pick.

Which tier a feature needs

The FAQ is specific about where the line falls, and the line is not where a reader might guess.

Among the notifications, Premium Ultra is required for Custom Data Point, Precipitation, Lightning, Storm Cell and Convective Outlook. The plain Premium tier covers the rest. So of the three notifications restricted to the United States, all three are also on the more expensive tier — the severe-weather alerting that is the most common reason to want a paid weather app is gated twice, once by tier and once by country.

Among the widgets, the split is narrower and clearly stated. The Snark, Forecast, Hourly and Daily widgets need only Premium. The Weather Maps widget requires Premium Ultra.

Apple Watch complications sit on Premium, which the FAQ describes as unlocking half-hourly background updates, complications for every data point, and custom complications combining two or more data points.

Data sources also sit on Premium: Foreca powers the app by default, and a Premium member can switch to Apple Weather, AccuWeather, Tomorrow.io, OpenWeather or Xweather, with regional providers including Environment Canada, Deutscher Wetterdienst, MeteoFrance, MET Norway and WillyWeather, plus personal weather stations from WeatherFlow/Tempest and Netatmo. Quick switching between sources, as distinct from switching at all, is an Ultra feature.

What we couldn’t determine

  • What any tier currently costs. The FAQ names no figure, the press kit’s figures belong to a past release, and the App Store in-app-purchase list carries more figures than either page accounts for
  • What CARROT Premium Mini is, or what it includes. It appears only in the in-app-purchase list and is named nowhere in the FAQ or the press kit
  • What Premium Family costs, or whether it is still sold, since no item of that name appears in the in-app-purchase list while both the FAQ and the App Store description describe the tier
  • Why the in-app-purchase list carries two further figures each for Premium and Premium Ultra, which nothing published explains
  • Which features belong to Premium Ultra. The FAQ and the App Store description give different lists for that tier
  • What the app does with no subscription once the 7-day trial ends, which the FAQ does not state
  • Whether the geo-restriction lists are exhaustive, or whether other features vary by country without being listed
  • Whether the in-app subscription price matches any figure on Grailr’s own site, which App Store listings do not show

Where this came from and where else CARROT appears

The tier descriptions, the regional lists and the widget split on this page come from CARROT Weather’s support FAQ, read on 2026-08-24. The dollar figures attached to version 6.0 come from CARROT Weather’s press kit, read the same day. The in-app-purchase figures and the App Store link come from the CARROT Weather App Store listing, also read on 2026-08-24. Prices change and plan contents change with them — check all three before relying on any figure here.

One note on which listing this is. Grailr publishes more than one CARROT Weather app. The listing above is the iPhone and iPad one, which is free to download; the support page separately links versions for Intel Macs and Apple TV that it describes as somewhat outdated, and those are paid one-time purchases at different prices. Everything on this page refers to the free iPhone and iPad app.

CARROT Weather appears in two comparisons on this site:

  • CARROT Weather vs. Weather Underground — a subscription weather app against an ad-supported one, compared on what the money buys, data sources and where each developer publishes its prices.
  • CARROT Weather vs. Hello Weather — two subscription weather apps, compared on how many paid tiers each has, what the free version keeps and whether you can buy the app outright.