APP/MATCHUP

Everlance vs. Driversnote

Everlance is published by Everlance Inc. and Driversnote by Driversnote ApS. Both track mileage automatically and both offer a free tier with a cap. What separates them is scope — Driversnote does mileage, Everlance adds expenses, deductions and tax filing — and how plainly each publishes its prices. This comparison is built from what each developer publishes on its own pricing and feature pages, with every claim sourced and anything unverifiable listed as such.

Everything below comes from published sources, checked on 2026-08-10 and linked in each section. Where the sources don’t answer a question, it’s listed under What we couldn’t verify rather than guessed at.

Everlance

A broad self-employed finance app — mileage, expenses, deduction finding and tax filing — sold on tiered subscriptions.

View on the App Store

Driversnote

A focused automatic mileage tracker with a published two-tier price, available on phone and web.

View on the App Store

Driversnote does mileage and publishes exactly what it costs. Everlance does considerably more — expenses, deductions, tax filing — but its own pricing page showed us two different prices in the same visit, so you should confirm what you’d actually pay before subscribing. If you want one number for one job, Driversnote is the simpler proposition.

At a glance

Field Everlance Driversnote
Developer Everlance Inc. Driversnote ApS
Price Free to download, Basic capped at 30 trips per month; paid Starter and Professional tiers exist but Everlance’s pricing page returned conflicting figures on 2026-08-10, so no price is quoted here Free to download, capped at reporting 15 trips; Pro 11 USD/month excluding taxes, per Driversnote’s pricing page on 2026-08-10
App Store rating 4.83 from 51,845 ratings 4.78 from 38,607 ratings
Current version 5.5.1, updated 2026-08-11 4.29.0, updated 2026-08-23
First released 2015-08-21 2014-11-18
Install size 193.3 MB 134.9 MB
Minimum iOS 15.0 16.4
iPad support Yes No

Pulled from the App Store on 2026-09-04. Prices, versions, ratings, install sizes and OS requirements change — check the current App Store listing before relying on any of these values.

Feature comparison

Field Everlance Driversnote
Differs: Free-tier limit Basic is free with 30 automatically detected trips per month, per Everlance’s pricing page Free with reporting of up to 15 trips, per Driversnote’s pricing page
Differs: Pricing transparency Its pricing page returned two different sets of figures in a single visit on 2026-08-10 — Starter at $89.99/year or $10.99/month in one block and $69.99/year or $8.99/month in another — so we do not quote a price One published price, Pro at 11 USD/month excluding taxes
Differs: Scope beyond mileage Expense tracking, bank and card integration, an AI deduction finder, self-employed and 1099 tax filing, and audit defence Mileage tracking only
Differs: Reporting IRS-compliant mileage logs, full route maps, a web dashboard, CSV and PDF exports and customisable data exports Trip reporting, an editable log and a public API
Automatic tracking Automatic trip detection, unlimited on the paid tiers and capped at 30 a month on Basic Automatic mileage tracking on every tier
Manual tracking Unlimited manual start and stop trip tracking Not stated on its pricing page
Platforms Not stated on its pricing page beyond the AI deduction finder being iOS only iOS, Android and web
Team and business use Reimbursement programmes for companies — fixed and variable rate, cents per mile, driver licence and insurance verification, and HR integrations A Teams product, listed separately from the individual plans
Trial Every plan includes a 7-day free trial, per its pricing page Pro is offered with a try-for-free option, per its pricing page

Sources for this section: Everlance pricing page, Driversnote pricing page, Everlance App Store listing and Driversnote App Store listing. The two pricing pages were checked on 2026-08-10 and the two App Store listings on 2026-08-21; the listings are cited as the source of the App Store links on this page, not of any row in the table. Published feature lists change — check the current pages before relying on any row above. A heavier amber rule marks a row where the two apps meaningfully differ.

Where each one fits

Everlance is far the broader of the two, covering expenses, deductions, tax filing and audit defence alongside mileage, and its free tier is the more generous on trips — 30 automatically detected trips a month against Driversnote’s 15. Against that, its own pricing page showed conflicting figures when we read it, and its free tier is a 7-day trial away from tiers whose cost we could not confirm. What we saw on that pricing page is written up with the other sourcing oddities.

Driversnote does one job and publishes one price for it, Pro at 11 USD a month excluding taxes, and it is available on iOS, Android and web, with an editable log and a public API. Against that, its free tier reports only 15 trips, and it does nothing beyond mileage.

What we couldn’t verify

These are questions the published sources do not answer. They are listed here unresolved rather than guessed at.

  • What Everlance actually charges. Its pricing page returned two different figure sets in one visit, most likely a live pricing test
  • Whether Everlance’s free Basic tier requires a trial to start, since the page states every plan includes a 7-day trial
  • Whether Driversnote limits trips recorded on the free tier or only trips reported, which its pricing page does not distinguish
  • What each app’s iOS listing states, since Apple’s lookup service was unavailable when this page was written
  • How accurately either app’s automatic detection captures drives in practice, which no published source establishes

Ownership disclosure

AppMatchup is operated by Fogarty Holdings LLC, which publishes its own iOS apps.

Neither app on this page is one of them. Everlance and Driversnote are published by Everlance Inc. and Driversnote ApS respectively, and Fogarty Holdings LLC has no stake in either.

Where a comparison on this site does include an app published by Fogarty Holdings LLC, that fact is labeled on that comparison page itself, next to the app it concerns.